You are not connected. Please login or register

Generation Shift

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Generation Shift on Sun May 03, 2009 1:20 pm

ArcanaForce0

avatar
Freshmen
Freshmen
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]Destroy 1 face-up monster on your side of the field. Add 1 card from your Deck to your hand with the same name as the destroyed card.

These are 2 general uses of GenShift. One is to purposly send a monster to the grave and the other is to add a card to your hand. GenShift will send a monster to the grave and get the same type of monster from your deck. It's a good escape from lightning vortex, and a useful way to get pieces of exodia by usining it on "Emissary of the Afterlife". It's a great to use on "Manticore of Darkness". If you use GenShift on it, you will have another manticore of darkness in your hand, and you can send that manticore of darkness to the grave to revive the first one, then send another card to the grave to revive the second one. By using GenShift on Manticore of Darkness, you will have 2 manticores of darkness on the field. Add "Card of Safe Return" to that, and you will have plenty of cards to revive it with. The problem with having 2 manticore of darknesses is, when having card of safe return, you can kill one MoD to revive the other MoD, therefore, with card of safe return, you can endlessly loop as many times as you wish to repeat the effect, thereby drawing an infinate amount of cards from your deck... a real killer when using exodia (read the third ruling for MoD below). Also, due to the rulings, when using elemental hero prisma, if you use GenShift on him after using his effect to change the name, you MUST draw prisma, no subsitutions allowed (so if Prisma sends Dark Magician to grave, then you use GenShift on Prisma, then you draw Prisma, not Dark Magician)

Another good card to use GenShift on is "Dark Armed Dragon". When you special summon DAD, and your opponent activated BTH, then you can use the priority ruling to remove 1 DARK monster from your grave (now 2 DARKs in grave). Then chain GenShift to send DAD to grave (now 3 DARKs in grave) and add your second DAD to your hand, and special summon it. Therefore, if GenShift is on the field when special summoning your first DAD, you will have very little to worry about.

Rulings
Destroying your monster for "Generation Shift" is not a cost. It's part of the effect.
You can target a Limited monster with "Generation Shift", but after destroying the monster you don't search or shuffle your Deck.
You can target a Token Monster with "Generation Shift" and it will be destroyed, but you do not search or shuffle your Deck (this part of the effect is not resolved).
If you target "Proto-Cyber Dragon" or "Elemental Hero Neo Bubbleman" with this effect, you must add "Proto-Cyber Dragon" or "Elemental Hero Neo Bubbleman" to your hand. You cannot add "Cyber Dragon" or "Elemental Hero Bubbleman".
You can target "Embodiment of Apophis" with "Generation Shift". It will be destroyed and a copy of "Embodiment of Apophis" from your Deck will be added to your hand.
Referances (Highlighted in blue)
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, each player selects 1 Level 3 or lower Normal Monster from his/her Deck, and adds it to his/her hand after showing it to the opponent. The Decks are then shuffled.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]During the End Phase of the turn this card is sent to the Graveyard, send 1 Beast, Beast-Warrior or Winged Beast-Type Monster Card from your hand or your side of the field to the Graveyard to Special Summon this card from the Graveyard.
Manticore of Darkness Rulings
"Manticore of Darkness"' effect can be activated during the End Phase when it was sent to the Graveyard from the field, hand, or your Deck that same turn.
When you send 1 "Manticore of Darkness" to the Graveyard to Special Summon another "Manticore of Darkness", you can then send the new "Manticore of Darkness" to the Graveyard to Special Summon the first "Manticore of Darkness".
If "Card of Safe Return" is active, and "Manticore of Darkness" is Special Summoned with its effect, you can draw a card. So with 2 "Manticores of Darkness", 1 of them sent to the Graveyard, and "Card of Safe Return" in play, you can draw as many cards as you want.
When "Manticore of Darkness" is sent to the Graveyard because of hand size adjustment in the End Phase, you can activate its effect.
You can send a face-down Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast-Type monster to the Graveyard for "Manticore of Darkness"' effect.
Sending monsters to the Graveyard for "Manticore of Darkness"' effect is a cost.
You can't send a Monster Token to the Graveyard for "Manticore of Darkness"' effect because Monster Tokens are taken off the field instead of going to the Graveyard.
The owner of "Manticore of Darkness" gets the effect, so if your opponent controls your "Manticore of Darkness" and it's sent to the Graveyard, you get to activate the effect.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]When a monster is Special Summoned to the field from your Graveyard, you can draw 1 card from your Deck.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by having exactly 3 DARK monsters in your Graveyard. You can remove from play 1 DARK monster from your Graveyard to destroy 1 card on the field.

http://empireofdarkness.forumotion.com/

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum