You are not connected. Please login or register

Dark World Articles.....

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Dark World Articles..... on Wed Apr 21, 2010 1:26 am

BM Joker

avatar
Level 1 Obelisk
Level 1 Obelisk
MHMMM i make this topic about Darkworld article coz its one of my favorite decks,and almost every time i use it against my opponents, they dont know the rulings of these cards.... so here we go:
First of all u can only activate the effects of the DW monsters like:
silvva,goldd,beige and etc.... by discarding them with an EFFECT!
that means: u cant activate their effect by using something like lighting vortex or snipe hunter...! because thats not the part of the effect its cost.
How do you know if it´s a card effect or cost?
example:
cost:
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
"Discard 1 card." first it says u have to discard one card which means its cost to activate this card....

example:
Effect:
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
first u select the facedown card,then u destroy it and then u discard a card. like you can see it´s not a cost.thats really simple... and also a ruling about this card: if your opponent chains the card you targeted or if u cant someway destroy it with the effect of this card "U DO NOT DISCARD A CARD".)

well you guys just need to read the card effect... always when it says "first" discard a card or pay lp or anything else... then its always cost!

but there are some (WEIRD) cards like:
EXAMPLE:
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
EFFECT:

Name:

Fiend Roar Deity Raven

Once per turn,
you can discard
any number of cards in your hand and have this card gains ATK[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] equal to the
number of cards you discard x 400 until the End Phase [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]. For each card discarded by this effect,
increase this card's Level by 1 until the End Phase.

mhmm this sounds like costs doesnt it?
well its not cost because it says: you can discard
any number of cards in your
hand
"AND" have this card gain
. its not cost because it says "and" (and if it would be like:
you can discard
any number of cards in your
hand
"TO" have this card gain
. then it would be cost.... only coz of the "to".



and something about this: (even though its not that important but it doesnt matter...)
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
It says u can return 2 dark world monsters from your graveyard to your hand. That means U must atleast have "2" DW monsters in your graveyard and u cant choose just one,you "MUST" add two dw monsters to your hand.... and u cant add these cards to your hand:
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
since these cards are "DARKWORLD" Monsters not "DARK WORLD" Monsters....
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
same ruling with this card... ONLY "Dark World" Monsters!!!!!!!!!
and a ruling: even if u set or summon first a monster,you cant activate this card... The monster ur summoning with this card must be the only monster u have summoned this turn.

And heres one more ruling:During your End Phase, if you discard[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] a Monster Card(S) to the Graveyard because you had more than 6 cards in your hand, you "CANT" Special Summon[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] those monsters.:
cause its like cost: like: "Discard a card to end your turn"
Thats why they made this card[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]


Well these are the important things about this deck and about the cost/effect ruling...
hope i helped.!!
NOTE: DONT FORGET: DarkWorld decks are really really good/awesome!!
and soon when the other "FIEND ROAR" Monsters will be added to the game (KCVDS) trust me this will be one of the best decks ever....

ENJOY AND RATE PLEASE....!!

2 Re: Dark World Articles..... on Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:22 am

Enigma_m7

avatar
Adminstrator
Adminstrator
Nice info Burhan.U know i like dw cards 2
10/10 good work


________________________________

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
http://yugiohrpg.darkbb.com/

3 Re: Dark World Articles..... on Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:40 am

BERKAY


Freshmen
Freshmen
very nice thx for that 9/10 Wink

4 Re: Dark World Articles..... on Thu Apr 22, 2010 3:07 am

TWDOR

avatar
Freshmen
Freshmen
Nice article dude.. hmm tips? if you used to explain with a deck list/screenshot then it will be better.. its good though. 8/10

5 Re: Dark World Articles..... on Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:17 am

najex

avatar
Level 1 Obelisk
Level 1 Obelisk
you expaned rulings and the the effects of the cards

what I miss here are gameplay tips, tricks or ways to abuse tham or find posible uses for tham or easy ways of activating there effects w/o losing to much hand adv

6 Re: Dark World Articles..... on Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:45 am

BM Joker

avatar
Level 1 Obelisk
Level 1 Obelisk
najex dude ur right but please read my post again, it says: MHMMM i make this topic about Darkworld article coz its one of my
favorite decks,and almost every time i use it against my opponents, they
dont know the rulings of these cards...so the reason why i post it is cause of ppl who doesnt know the rulings...
but yeah ur right i should have posted the gameplay and etc.... too
sorry since this is/was my first article (: Very Happy:D:D:D

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum